When Randolph voters show up at the polls to cast ballots in the Town Election on Nov. 5, they won't be able to complain about a lack of choice.

In all, a total of 19 candidates are trying to fill the nine town council seats available.

In the at-large town council race alone, there are an even dozen candidates trying to fill five seats.

But one familiar name will not be on the ballot.

Randolph Town Council President Jason Adams won't be seeking re-election as he withdrew his name.

“Many of you know now that I will not be seeking re-election," Adams said at the Sept. 23 meeting. "I will not make any more campaign announcements.

“I have enjoyed these last eight years. One thing I will say is it has never been boring.

 “My decision was multi-faceted with both career and personal considerations.

“One thing I hope going forward is the next council and the rest of this term is we can work together.

"I recall after (former town councilor) Paul Fernandes passed, (former Town Manager) Dave Murphy said, `We can disagree without being disagreeable.' ”

Adams declined further comment.

Adams is one of five councilors-at-large currenlty on the Randolph Town Council. The other four incumbent councilors-at-large all are running for re-election in the Nov. 5 Town Election. They are: Bill Alexopolous, Jim Burgess Jr., Natacha Clerger and Ryan Egan.

There also are eight challengers running for councilor-at-large. They are: Richard Brewer Jr., Finnette Catabois-Davis, Jesse Gordon, George Magazine Jr., David Mulligan, Gail Orenberg, Garry Ratliff Jr., and Allaphia Sackeena Richards-Jeane Pierre.

In addition, all four district councilors are running for re-election, with three of them facing challengers. Only District 4 councilor Chris Alexopolous is running unopposed.

In District 1, incumbent Ken Clifton is facing opposition from Bruce Eaton.

In District 2, Paul McDermott is challenging incumbent Arthur Goldstein.

In District 3, incumbent Katrina Huff-Larmond will defend her seat against George Berdos.